380
Home / Student Life / Academic Resources / Advising

Advising

Schedule your advising appointment online!

Academic advising is available online. Schedule an appointment by choosing a service, then select a date and time to meet with an advisor via Zoom.

Our advisors are here to help you succeed and can assist you with all of your degree requirements.
Contact an advisor or schedule an appointment to discuss:

  • Questions or concerns regarding your degree
  • Planning and scheduling your courses
  • Degree requirements
  • Exploring your academic interests
  • Career goals
  • Resources for additional support available through ASU

Schedule an advising appointment now

SFIS Undergraduate Advising

The School for the Future of Innovation in Society advising office is open to all innovation in society students and students interested in our programs.

Office Hours

Monday – Friday (excluding university holidays)

9:00 am to 4:00 pm

Please call the office to make an appointment or email SFISadvising@asu.edu 

Contact

Elisha Thompson
Interdisciplinary B 256 BE
1120 South Cady Mall
Tempe, AZ 85287-5603
Phone: 480-727-0627
Elisha.Thompson@asu.edu

SFIS Graduate Advising

Andra Williams

Graduate Program Advisor for the following programs:

  • Master of Science and Technology Policy
  • Human and Social Dimensions of Science and Technology PhD
  • Responsible Innovation in Science, Engineering and Society graduate certificate
  • Nonfiction Writing and Publishing graduate certificate

Interdisciplinary B, 256 BA
Phone:  480-727-9498
Fax:  480-727-8791
andra.williams@asu.edu

 

Wendi Taylor
Graduate Program Advisor for the following programs:

  • Global Technology and Development MS
  • Global Technology and Development – Applied International Development MS
  • Innovation in Global Development PhD
  • Global Development and Innovation graduate certificate
  • Nonfiction Writing and Publishing graduate certificate

Interdisciplinary B, 256 BB
Phone:  480-965-6584
Fax:  480-727-8791
wendi.taylor@asu.edu

 

PhD in Human and Social Dimensions of Science and Technology (HSD)

Erik Johnston
Degree Program Chair
Professor, School for the Future of Innovation in Society
Tempe Campus
Erik.Johnston@asu.edu

 

Master of Science in Science and Technology Policy (MSTP)

Andrew Maynard
Degree Program Chair
andrew.maynard@asu.edu

 

Master of Science in Global Technology and Development (GTD)

Mary Jane Parmentier
Degree Program Chair
M.J.Parmentier@asu.edu
  

Graduate Certificate in Responsible Innovation in Science, Engineering and Society

Jameson Wetmore
Degree Program Co-Chair
Jameson.Wetmore@asu.edu

 and

Ira Bennett
Degree Program Co-Chair
Certificate in Responsible Innovation in Science, Engineering and Society
Ira.Bennett@asu.edu

 

Graduate Certificate in Global Development and Innovation

Netra Chhetri
Interim Degree Program Chair
Netra.Chhetri@asu.edu

 

Graduate Certificate in Nonfiction Writing and Publishing

Sara Viren
Certificate Program Chair
Sarah.Viren@asu.edu