Home / Student Life / Academic Resources / Advising

Advising

SFIS Undergraduate Advising

The School for the Future of Innovation in Society advising office is open to all innovation in society students and students interested in our programs.

Office Hours

Monday – Friday (excluding university holidays)

9:00 am to 4:00 pm

Please call the office to make an appointment or email SFISadvising@asu.edu .

Contact

Elisha Thompson
Interdisciplinary B 256 BE
1120 South Cady Mall
Tempe, AZ 85287-5603
Phone: 480-727-0627
Elisha.Thompson@asu.edu

SFIS Graduate Advising

Andra Williams
Graduate Program Advisor
Interdisciplinary B, 256 BC
Phone:  480-727-9498
Fax:  480-727-8791
andra.williams@asu.edu

 

PhD in Human and Social Dimensions of Science and Technology (HSD)

Erik Fisher
Degree Program Chair
Associate Professor, School for the Future of Innovation in Society
Tempe Campus
Interdisciplinary B, 350 C (enter suite through door 352)
Erik.Fisher.1@asu.edu
480/965-9744

 

Master of Science in Science and Technology Policy (MSTP)

Andrew Maynard
Degree Program Chair
Tempe Campus, Interdisciplinary B, Room 366 D (enter suite through door 352)
andrew.maynard@asu.edu
480-727-9498

 

Master of Science in Global Technology and Development (GTD)

Mary Jane Parmentier
Degree Program Chair
Interdisciplinary B, Room 366 C (enter suite through door 352)
M.J.Parmentier@asu.edu
480-727-1156

 

Master of Arts in Applied Ethics (AEP ) in
- Biomedical and Health Ethics  
- Science, Technology and Ethics 

Heather Ross
Degree Program Chair
Tempe Campus
Interdisciplinary B, 350A (enter suite through door 352)
Heather.M.Ross@asu.edu

 

Graduate Certificate in Responsible Innovation in Science, Engineering and Society

Clark Miller
Degree Program Co-Chair
Interdisciplinary B, 256 G
Clark.Miller@asu.edu 

 and

Ira Bennett
Degree Program Co-Chair
Certificate in Responsible Innovation in Science, Engineering and Society
Interdisciplinary B, 256 B
Ira.Bennett@asu.edu

 

Graduate Certificate in Global Development and Innovation

Netra Chhetri
Interim Degree Program Chair
Interdisciplinary B, Room 366 A (enter suite through door 352)
Netra.Chhetri@asu.edu